Robert Plant, Rita Ora and many others for Secret Solstice

pic: Secret Solstice
pic: Secret Solstice
Secret Solstice, a music festival held in Iceland, has revealed the phase one lineup for its sixth edition in the land of fire and ice this June 21-23, 2019 in Reykjavik, Iceland. Performing in the Nordic country for the first time ever, Secret Solstice is proud to present Robert Plant & the Sensational Shape Shifters, Martin Garrix, and Rita Ora as festival headliners across its three days in the capital city. Featuring 40 acts across dance music, electronica, hip hop, pop, and rock including Boy Pablo, Foreign Beggars, Kerri Chandler, Morcheeba, MK, Pussy Riot, and much more in its phase one lineup, attendees will have the opportunity experience a one-of-a-kind festival while admiring the natural beauty of Iceland.

Kicking off the festivities, Dutch dance music crossover superstar Martin Garrix will headline Secret Solstice’s Valhalla main stage on Friday, June 21. Also performing on opening day will be British singer-songwriter Rita Ora, who released her sophomore album ‘Phoenix’ to much acclaim at the end of 2018. With a to-be-announced headliner for Saturday, June 22, the grand finale on closing day will bring one of the biggest and most iconic voices in rock to Iceland as Secret Solstice will welcome former lead singer and writer of legendary band Led Zeppelin, Robert Plant to Iceland with long-time collaborators The Sensational Space Shifters on Sunday, June 23.

Also performing across the 72-hours of non-stop daylight during the summer solstice weekend will be an eclectic collection of top international and local Icelandic acts. Festival-goers can look forward to appearances from Norwegian rising indie act Boy Pablo, the return of UK electronic hip hop group Foreign Beggars and house music icon Kerri Chandler, Parisian crate-digger Jeremy Underground, the Icelandic debut of dance music legend Mr. G (LIVE) and Area10 labelhead, hitmaker MK (Marc Kinchen), downtempo groovers Morcheeba, Russian punk rock group** Pussy Riot** and more. Rounding out the dance music lineup will be Second State techno signees Chris Hirose and Clint Stewart, No.19 Music co-head Nitin, Los Angeles’ Ricoshëi, Berlin tech duo Smash TV along with ALXJ, Dilivius Lenni, Monello, and Vom Feisten.

On the local front, rap supergroup XXX Rottweiler will return to Secret Solstice for an exclusive performance plus sets from contemporary singer and composer Högni, Ari Árelíus, jazz/electronica fusion pop singer Auður, singer-songwriter Svala, Captain Syrup, electro-pop duo ClubDub, house and techno DJs Bensol, Exos, Ingi Bauer, Jóhann Stone, KrBear, Mike The Jacket, Oktav DJ, Vibes. Also performing will be rock outfit Pink Street Boys, dance act Rokky, rap performers Séra Bjössi, Sprite Zero Klan, and Ragga Holmof the award winning Reykjavikdaetur.

Watch Phase One Video HERE

For five years, Secret Solstice has brought together diverse lineups featuring powerhouse and emerging acts, exclusive glacier and lava tunnel parties, and a luxury music festival experience. Bringing forward-thinking and world renowned artists to Iceland, Secret Solstice has become a platform for discovering the next generation of talent for international success. Catering to adventure and destination festival-goers with a passion for the outdoors and exploration of Iceland’s otherworldly landscapes, Secret Solstice is a must-attend event this summer.

Early bird weekend passes for Secret Solstice 2019 are available from $133 USD while supplies last with VIP passes on sale now from $250 USD at New for 2019, weekend youth passes for attendees 13-17 years old are available from $99 USD as well as adult day passes for $91 USD with children up to 12 years old given free entry. For the high-end festival experience, Secret Solstice offers its limited availability luxury pass, Oðinn with added perks and amenities such as Oðinn only pop-up lounge and viewing area, fast track, priority entry, backstage access, limited edition commemorative Óðinn festival pack, complimentary food and drinks at the festival, exclusive side event discounts plus more perks to be announced. Icelandic tour packages are also available to buy through the Secret Solstice website.

Stay tuned for the phase two lineup announcement coming soon!

Early Bird Weekend Pass from $133 USD | €117 | £101 | 15990ISK
Day Pass from $91 USD | €80 | £69 | 10990ISK
Youth Pass from $83 USD | €73 | £63 | 9990ISK
VIP Weekend Pass (18+) from $250 USD | €219 | £189 | 29990ISK
Oðinn Weekend Pass (18+) from $1254 USD | €1099 | £949| 149990ISK
Kids Pass Free for children 12 years and under

Secret Solstice 2019 Phase One Lineup
Robert Plant & the Sensational Shape Shifters [UK] Martin Garrix [NL] Rita Ora [UK] Morcheeba [UK] Foreign Beggars [UK] Pussy Riot [RU] Kerri Chandler [US] MK [US] Mr. G (LIVE) [UK] Jeremy Underground [FR] XXX Rottweiler [IS] Boy Pablo [NO] Smash TV [DE] Högni [IS] ALXJ [DE] Ari Árelíus [IS] Auður [IS] Bensol [IS] Captain Syrup [IS] Chris Hirose [DE] Clint Stewart [US] ClubDub [IS] Dilivius Lenni [DE] Doctor Victor [IS] Exos [IS] Ingi Bauer [IS] Jóhann Stone [IS] KrBear [IS] Mike The Jacket [IS] Monello [DE] Nitin [CA] Oktav DJ [IS] Pink Street Boys [IS] Ragga Holm [IS] Ricoshëi [US] Rokky [IS] Séra Bjössi [IS] Sprite Zero Klan [IS] Vibes [IS] Vom Feisten [DE]

+more to be announced!

Stay connected with Secret Solstice
SNAPCHAT: SecretSolstice